Jeff Daniels in The Newsroom — The most honest three and a half minutes of TV – EVER!

Clark GableThis video was sent to me by a good friend and was so interesting that I was forced to share it with my readers.

This is the most enlightening tirade I think I have ever heard. For an entertainer, Jeff Daniels has one hell of a lot of facts about America at his fingertips. I don’t know if they are all factual but I will guess that they are mostly close if not totally accurate. This video was taken from a scene in the HBO series The Newsroom. Jeff certainly woke up this committee and the audience, especially the young lady asking the question. I hope you find Jeff’s explosion as interesting and enlightening as I did.

For your information I don’t apologize for the language. The message could be delivered with politically correct language but that is one of the problems that has stifled Americans from talking about our problems. Political correctness has weakened our ability to say what’s on our minds and that is what our founding fathers made possible for “We The People!” What is stated in the video is oh so true even if it is possibly slightly inaccurate and we need to do everything we can to correct those problems. If not us …. then who?

About geneb527

Retired, but still spending an inordinant amount of time thinking about all things big and small. I am proud to be a strong constitutional conservative. I am also proud to have been married over 56 years to my wonderful wife, Louise. I continue to be amazed that she has put up with me for such a long time, but have been happy that she decided to do so. "The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not," warned Thomas Jefferson.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jeff Daniels in The Newsroom — The most honest three and a half minutes of TV – EVER!

  1. Never watched the show, but that was pretty good……

Leave a Reply

